

Latur College of Pharmacy, Latur.

Basweshwarchowk Katpur Road Latur Tq. Dist.Latur,413512.

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-2023

The following are the members for the Anti-Ragging Committee for the academic year 2022-23

Sr. No	Name	Designation
01	Mr. BAVAGE N.B.	Chairman
02	Mr. SHAIKH K.M.	Member
03	Mr. BHOSALE R.S. (STUDENT)	Member
04	Miss. TATTAPUR.R.S (STUDENT)	Member
05	MR. CHALMALE NB	Member secretary

Anti-Ragging Committee responsible for inculcating Culture of Ragging Free Environment in the Campus. The Anti-Ragging Squad office bearers will work under the supervision of Anti Ragging Committee and to engage in the works of checking places like Hostels, Buses, Canteens, Classrooms and other places of student congregation. Anti-Ragging Committee will be involved in designing strategies and action plan for curbing the Menace of Ragging in the college by adopting array of activities. The Committee also would conduct awareness programmes from time-to-time in the campus

As per the Ragging Act 1999 provided for punishment to the students who engaged in ragging punishable with imprisonment for a term which may extend to two years, and shall also be liable to a fine which may extend to Rs.10,000 under this Act